Back to School 2022-2023
  • Wicomico County Public Schools looks forward to a great 2022-2023 school year for our students, families and staff!

     

    Here are some key dates for August and early September.

     

    Friday, Aug. 19: Schools will send out student school-year information letters.

     

    Open house information is available now, for each school, on this Back to School page. Schedule of open houses:

     

    Monday, Aug. 29: Mardela High and English Language Support Center (ELSC)

    Tuesday, Aug. 30: Elementary schools

    Wednesday, Aug. 31: Middle schools

    Thursday, Sept. 1: High schools

     

    Friday, Sept. 2: Family Portal opens for the 2022-2023 school year. Central Office and school offices are open on Sept. 2, but schools are closed for most staff.

     

    Start of the 2022-2023 School Year

    Monday, Sept. 5: Labor Day holiday, schools and Central Office closed.

    Tuesday, Sept. 6: Students in grades 1-6 and grade 9 attend school on Sept. 6. (Please note these exceptions: All grades will attend at Pittsville Elementary and Middle, and only grade 6 will attend at Mardela Middle and High.)

    Wednesday, Sept. 7: All students in grades 1-12 will be in school Wednesday, Sept. 7.

    During the first week, Kindergarten and Prekindergarten students will report as scheduled by the assigned school; information will be in the welcome letter. The first day that all Prekindergarten and Kindergarten students will be in school together is Monday, Sept. 12.

Masks Optional in Wicomico Schools